Collection: The Sound Of Eddy

The Sound Of Eddy is a Montreal based group fronted by Abigail Galwey on vocals and Danny Trudeau on bass. Following the release of their 2019 project entitled ‘Soul Secret Agency’, they embarked on this new collaboration that challenges and reinvents who they are as artists.

Their sound carries the energy of a visceral blues jam but is not afraid to explore the catchy and light-hearted side of pop music. Inspired by trip hop, soul, punk, rock, even literature and theater, The Sound Of Eddy swallows up these influences and makes something new out of them. As bassist Danny Trudeau says, “we used to be in a box, now we’ve opened the lid.

Their first full-length studio album “Fluid” was produced by Joe Grass and released on September 9, 2022.